Boeken

Tales of Japan

A goblin with no body and a monster with no face. A resourceful samurai and a faithful daughter. A spirit of the moon and a dragon king. This collection of 15 traditional Japanese folktales transports readers to a time of adventure and enchantment. Drawn from the works of folklorists Lafcadio Hearn and Yei theodora Ozaki, these tales are by turns terrifying, exhilarating, and poetic. * Striking illustrations by contemporary Japanese artist Kotaro Chiba * Special gift edition features an embossed, textured case with metallic gold ink, and a satin ribbon page marker Fans of Celtic Tales, Ghostly Tales, and Japanese Notebooks will love this book. This book is ideal for: * Fans of fairytales, folklore, or ghost stories * Anyone interested in Japans history and culture * People of Japanese heritage * Collectors of illustrated classics

 

€ 25,90